After you sign up you’ll be charged only on the day you have an order scheduled, not before or after.
We’ll use the default credit card on your account but you can easily add a new credit card whenever you’d like. You can go to billing and receipts and update the information on payment method
You won’t be charged when you:
- Skip a week, since you wouldn’t be receiving meals that day/s.
- Account is Paused
- Cancel your subscription. (If you reactivate, you’d start paying for your weekly orders again.)