After you sign up and pay for your initial delivery, you’ll be charged every week 2 days (3 days when applicable) before the next delivery.
We’ll use the default credit card on your account but you can easily add a new credit card whenever you’d like. You can go to billing and receipts and update the information on the payment method
You won’t be charged when you:
- Skip a week, since you wouldn’t be receiving meals that day/s.
- Account is Paused
- Cancel your subscription. (If you reactivate, you’d start paying for your weekly orders again.)